.

Lately as it seems
We don’t get along too well
With all the circumstances
That surround us
It’s like we’re caught between
The way we feel today
And all of the nostalgia that binds us

Here comes the night
And the hardest part of all
No morning light
To receive my lonely call
Here comes the night

As every colour turns to grey
My courage fades away
The dream of you and me is going under
The ticking of the clock
Is the only friend I’ve got
To help me make it through the darkest hour

Here comes the night
And the hardest part of all
No morning light
To receive my lonely call
Here comes the night

So I pray for a morning sun
To take me from here
Right back to where we begun
When you were near
And I pray that you’ll be the one
To make My worries disappear

Here comes the night
And the hardest part of all
No morning light
To receive my lonely call
Here comes the night


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0